The All Progressive Congress (APC) steamrolled all other political parties by recording a landslide victory in the just concluded Edo state Local Government Elections.
The ruling party successfully won in all 18 Local Government areas in the state. See the full list of results in each Local government below:
Mr, Emuanhagbon Victor of the APC won the Esan South-East local government elections with 34, 765 votes while ADP got 120, NCP 52 and LP 78.
Mr Augustine Okoibkole of the APC won the Esan North-East elections with 24,127 votes. ADP got 411, DA 30 and GPN 15.
Mr Eric Osayande of the APC won the Ikpoba-Okha local government elections by gathering a total of 68,296 votes while ADP got 327, LP 506, NCP 256 and SDP 214.
Mr Waziri Idemudia of APC won the Esan Central Local Government elections with 28,387 votes.
Mr Patrick Aguinede of the APC won the Esan-West Local Government elections with a total of 34,854.
Mr Ogedengbe Odia of APC won the Igueben Local Government Elections with a total of 25,861 votes’
Mr Sylvester Okoro of APC, won the Orihonmwon local government elections with 47,442 votes while ADP scored 329, LP 297, NCP 107, PPA 59.
Mr John Akhigbe of the APC won the Etsako Central Local Government Elections with 22,235 votes while Mr Evbareke Osunde won Oredo with 53,381 votes.
Mr Aremiyau Momoh of the APC won the Etsako East Local Government Elections with 32,906 votes.
Mr Oteh Omoru of APC won the Akoko-Edo Local Government elections with a total of 42,471 votes.
Mr Destiny Enabulele for APC won the Ovia South-West Local Government Elections with 56,664 votes.
Mr Ogbemudia Osaze of APC won the Ovia North-East Local Government Elections with 41,303 votes while Mr Musa Yakubu won in Etsako West Local government councils.
Mr Napoleon Agbama of APC won in Uhunwode Local Government with a total of 32,292 votes.
Mr Andrew Osigwe of APC, won the Owan-East Local Government Elections with 34,579 votes.
Mr Eghe Ogbemudia of APC won the Egor Local Government elections with 15,348 votes.
Mr Frank Ilaboya of APC won the Owan West Local Government Elections with 28,406 votes.
Photo Credit: Getty


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here